Dear CSU-AAUP Member:

If you are a voting member of CSU-AAUP, you are eligible to vote in the CSU-AAUP Officer election. The CSU-AAUP election is underway, beginning today, April 3, 2017, at 6 a.m. and will continue until noon on Friday, April 14, 2017. Voting will be conducted via Votenet web-based voting software. The offices of CSU-AAUP President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer are open for election. You must be a CSU-AAUP member in order to vote. All non-members were sent a letter and given an opportunity to change their membership status before the close of voter registration on Thursday, March 2, 2017.

The following candidates are running for election:

Candidates for CSU-AAUP
Vote for One for each office

President – Julian Madison, History, SCSU
Elena Tapia, Linguistics, ECSU

Vice President – Patricia O’Neill, Psychology, WCSU
Stephen (Zak) Tomczak, Social Work, SCSU

Secretary – Stephen Adair, Sociology, CCSU

Treasurer – Harlan Shakun, Accounting, CCSU

To vote, members should:
Log on to to access the ballots
• Use your last name as the username, and
• Use your Banner I.D. number as your password.
You can call the AAUP office to obtain your Banner I.D. number if you do not have it.

To read the candidate statements, please click here.

We strongly encourage all members to vote. If you have any questions or problems logging in, please contact your Chapter AAUP office or the CSU-AAUP office at (860) 832-3790.

Russell Gladstone, Chr. on behalf of
The CSU-AAUP Nomination/Election Committee
Theresa Bouley, Sue Holt